I am mine before I am anyone elses.

I dont like the idea of being defined by any other person except for myself. I cant stand the idea of a guy telling me what I should do. If my clothes are too short, if I should talk to other guys or not.

I like to live by my own rules and that does not include doing what anyone else tells me to do. I am a growing woman and I am learning. I cannot be contained within the narrow hallways of your head . You cannot own me and I am certainly not going to be your bragging right. I am mine before I am anyone elses and  one of the many  things I have learned from my mother is to never need a man.
Dont get me wrong,I am not saying that I am an anti love person. I do believe in love,I do believe in miracles. I also believe in the idea of having a soulmate. I just dont like the idea of being caged in the name of a relationship. I dont like the idea of what people are making relationships all about these days. I dont like being tagged as “committed.” Being in a relationship is about  being in love, having trust, full faith and being there for each other, rising in love together. It is supposed to be fucking pure love. But it isnt.

Leave a Reply

