I did not know what love was like, until I knew what it was not.🌸

When I can’t sleep at night, I toss around in my bed trying to remember what your touch  felt like. I feel so cold,so empty. I feel cold because I remember what warmth felt like.

When I can’t sleep at night, I try to remember all the things you said to me-the good,the bad. The words you said, the things you did. I remember all the times you told me you loved me and I said it back until one day when you didn’t and neither did I.
I remember listening to love songs on the radio and thinking of you.
I remember all the promises, the plans, the trips we dreamt of taking. I remember them being made, I remember them being broken.

When I can’t sleep at night, I try to remember all the days I saw you in the morning and felt so content. I always thought this is how all my morning are going to pass. Waking up and watching you do silly things, I wouldn’t know because the only way I get to see you now is by watching your life in pictures stumbling across finding it’s way in my news feed.

I have lived through the darkness at 2:43 . I have lived through the fear of loosing the one thing that mattered to me. I can still hear the laughter. I can still taste the tears. I don’t know how to feel or what are the right words to say, however I can say this with certainity -I did not know what love was like, until I knew what it was not.

One thought on “I did not know what love was like, until I knew what it was not.🌸”

Leave a Reply

